Roma and Palazzo Labia in Würzburg

March 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

Image

Was just getting all nostalgic today for Rome. Went there with my parents maybe four years ago and really didn’t get enough time there. My favorite morning is when I dragged my brother out of the hotel room at some ungodly early hour so I could visit San Carlo Alle Quattro Fontane. On the way we wandered into Iglesia di Santo Ignacio (which I was totally oblivious about). I of course know little about painting in the grand manner except that Tiepolo’s ceiling studies are my favorite thing at the Met. And then there’s Palazzo Labia—yes, Palazzo Labia in Würzburg.

2stair1

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roma and Palazzo Labia in Würzburg at spargel&fraise.

meta

